SNP Braes Branch Our Elected Representatives

Our Elected Representatives

Cllr. Gordon Forrest

Gordon Forrest is the SNP councillor for the Lower Braes area.

Cllr. Jim Robertson

Jim Robertson is the SNP councillor for the Upper Braes area.

Michelle Thomson MSP

Michelle Thomson is the Member of the Scottish Parliament for Falkirk East and former Member of Parliament for Edinburgh West. 

A graduate of the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama (Royal Conservatoire of Scotland), Glasgow University, Abertay University and the Open University she has enjoyed varied careers spanning the music and theatre industries. Michelle also worked for 20 years in the business and IT sectors delivering change programmes to largescale, multinational companies and operating her own businesses before moving into politics.  

Michelle is a passionate advocate for women’s rights and women in business. She is the Ambassador for the All-Party Parliamentary Group for Fair Business Banking, the Convener of the Cross Party Group on Music and sits on both the Economy and Fair Work, and Finance and Public Administration Committees in the Scottish Parliament. 

Martyn Day MP

Martyn Day is the SNP MP for Linlithgow and East Falkirk. He is the shadow SNP spokesperson for Health and Social Care, and for Public Health and Primary Care.

John McNally MP

John McNally is the SNP MP for Falkirk. He is the shadow SNP spokesperson for the Environment.